The degree structure of doctoral studies consists of three parts amounting to a total of 60 Credit Hours as follows: the foundational courses (15 Credit Hours), the prospectus (15 Credit Hours), and the dissertation (30 Credit Hours). The first two parts correspond to the comprehensive examination stage of doctoral programs in American universities. The dissertation part follows the European model in the way the supervision and examination of the dissertation are organized.