The Admissions Department ensures that all applicants meet the admission requirements and conditions. All admission applications are evaluated according to the following steps:

1) Transcript Evaluation

The admissions department evaluates the submitted transcripts to ensure that applicants have obtained the required minimum grades mentioned in the attached table

2) Academic Evaluation

All applicants who pass the transcript evaluation stage are evaluated by the members of academic evaluation committee in their respective academic program. At this stage, the evaluation takes into consideration all documents and certificates submitted by the applicant such as their academic records, resume, academic essay, personal statement and IELTS/TOEFL scores.

3) Interview Evaluation

Applicants who pass the academic evaluation stage are invited to an interview with members of the academic evaluation committee to discuss their academic interests. The committee assesses the student's personal, academic and research skills. Interviews are held face-to-face for students living in Qatar and online for those living outside Qatar.

Please review the Admission Selection Criteria.pdf file for more information  

 

Admission Decisions

The admission office receives the final list of shortlisted candidates after members of the academic evaluation committee complete their evaluations. The final list of admitted students is issued after the approval of:

1-The Dean of the school

2- The Admissions committee

3-The Provost

يقوم قسم القبول بالتأكد من استيفاء من يتم تقييمه من المترشحين لمتطلبات القبول وشروطه. وتتم عملية تقييم الملفات بحسب الخطوات التالية:

 

أولاً: تقييم كشوف العلامات الدراسية 

هي مرحلة يقوم فيها قسم القبول بمعاينة وتقييم كشوف بيان درجات الطلاب لمرحلة البكالوريوس والتأكد من حصولهم على الحد الأدنى المذكور بجدول تقديرات القبول

 

ثانياً: التقييم الأكاديمي

 هي مرحلة يقوم فيها أعضاء لجان التقييم في البرامج الأكاديمية بتقييم ملفات المترشحين الذين اجتازوا مرحلة تقييم كشوف العلامات ويدخل في هذه المرحلة تقييم جميع الوثائق والشهادات المقدمة من الطالب مثل السيرة الذاتية والمقالة البحثية والخطاب الشخصي ودرجات اللغة الإنجليزية.


ثالثا: المقابلة الشخصية

 في هذه المرحلة يخضع المترشح من الذين اجتازوا مرحلة التقييم الأكاديمي لمقابلة شخصية يتم من خلالها التعرف على المتقدم ونقاشه حول معارفه الخاصة بالتخصص المراد التقدم إليه، وتتم المقابلة وجهاً لوجه للمتقدمين القطريين والمقيمين بدولة قطر وعبر الإنترنت للمقيمين خارجها.

 

لمزيد من المعلومات بالإمكان الإطلاع على ملف الأوزان النسبية المستخدمة في تقييم طلبات القبول.pdf

 

اعتماد نتائج القبول

بعد انتهاء أعضاء لجان التقييم فى البرامج الأكاديمية من إجراء المقابلات الشخصية لجميع المرشحين يتم إرسال القوائم النهائية بالطلاب المقبولين لقسم القبول وتُعتمد نتائج القبول بعد اكتمال الموافقات التالية:

1.     عميد الكلية.

2.     لجنة القبول بالمعهد.

3.     نائب الرئيس للشؤون الأكاديمية