​An auditorium of 450 seats is the architectural landmark of the campus and has a full broadcast infrastructure for live filming and two language translation facilities. Institute-wide events and meetings are held in the auditorium as well as conferences and large public events.

In addition, the DI has two main lecture halls to accommodate survey classes including the core compulsory courses of the School of Social Sciences and Humanities and the School of Public Administration and Development Economics as well as the core courses for each of their respective programs.

The DI has 10 seminar rooms located in the main academic building. Seminar rooms have been sized for seminars of 20 students, as well as for larger groups of 40 students.  Of the 20-seat seminar rooms, two have been dedicated as 'smart classrooms', in order to facilitate academic exchanges with professors outside of Doha. Two further seminar rooms are located in the library building to accommodate evening seminars and study sessions.   ​

يُعدّ مدرج المعهد، والذي يضم 450 مقعدًا، تحفة الحرم المعمارية، وهو مجهز للبث التلفزيوني الحي، وفيه غرفتان للترجمة الفورية. تعقد المناسبات والاجتماعات على نطاق كامل المعهد في المدرج الكبير، وكذلك المؤتمرات والمناسبات العامة الكبيرة.

ويحوي المعهد قاعتي محاضرات رئيستين لجلسات الدراسات الاستقصائية، بما فيها المقررات التأسيسية الإلزامية في كلية العلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية وكلية الإدارة العامة واقتصاديات التنمية، وكذلك المقررات الأساسية لكل برنامج.

كما يحوي المعهد 10 غرف لحلقات البحث تقع في المبنى الأكاديمي الرئيس. ويتسع بعض هذه الغرف لـ20 طالبًا، وأخرى لـ40 طالبًا. وخُصصت غرفتان بسعة 20 مقعدًا لتكونا "قاعات درس ذكية"، تسهل تبادل المعلومات الأكاديمية مع أساتذة جامعيين من خارج الدوحة. وتقع غرفتان إضافيتان في مبنى المكتبة لاستضافة الندوات وجلسات الدراسة المسائية.