​​​​The Doha Institute for Graduate Studies (DI) is an independent institute for learning and research in the fields of Social Sciences, Humanities, Public Administration and Development Economics in Doha.

The DI is premised on four interrelated values in accordance with its mission:​

Arab Contribution to Knowledge Production 
Integrating cross-disciplinary learning and research 

Commitment to Academic Standards
Informed by the latest developments in social sciences, humanities, public administration and development economics 

Intellectual Responsibility and Critical Awareness 
A new generation of intellectuals committed to Arab societies 

Space for Intellectual Independence 
Knowledge and scientific methodology as the basis for freedom of thought

Programs of study are offered at the master’s degree level in two schools: the School of​ Social Sciences and Humanities and the School of Public Administration and Development Economics​.  In addition, the Center for Conflict and Humanitarian Studies​ at the DI, offers a master's in Conflict Management and Humanitarian Action. 

The DI welcomed its first cohort of students in the academic year 2015-2016. It is planned that student enrollment will eventually reach between 350 and 400, with study at the doctoral level gradually opening at the start of the 2017-2018 academic year.

Designated as a not-for-profit, private institution, the DI is operated exclusively for educational, research and public service purposes. It was founded in 2014, as an autonomous legal entity, by the Arab Center for Research and Policy Studies. The DI is licensed as a national institution of higher education by the Supreme Education Council of Qatar.

Our campus located north of Qatar University:

 

​​

​​​ معهد الدوحة للدراسات العليا مؤسّسة أكاديميّة مستقلّة للتعليم والأبحاث في العلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية والإدارة العامّة واقتصاديات التنمية وعلم النفس والعمل الاجتماعي ومركز دراسات النزاع والعمل الإنساني في الدوحة.

​يرتكز المعهد على أربعة مبادئ متداخلة تتماشى مع رسالته وهي:

     مشاركة عربية في إنتاج المعرفة

            الجمع بين البحث والتعليم العابرين للتخصصات.

     الالتزام بالمعايير الأكاديمية

           مواكبة آخر الإنجازات في العلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية وفي مجالات الإدارة العامة واقتصاديات التنمية

     مسؤولية فكرية ووعي نقدي

           جيل جديد من المثقفين الملتزمين تجاه المجتمعات العربية  

     مجال مفتوح للاستقلال الفكري

        مبني على المعرفة ومناهج التفكير العلمي


يقدّم المعهد برامج الماجستير في كلّيتين: كلية العلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية، وكلية​​ الإدارة العامة واقتصاديات التنمية.​​ و كلية علم النفس والعمل الاجتماعي كما يقدم مركز دراسات النزاع والعمل الإنساني​ التابع للمعهد برنامج ماجستير في إدارة النزاع والعمل الإنساني.

افتتح المعهد عامه الدراسي الأوّل في 2015-2016.  ومن المنتظر أن يتراوح العدد الإجمالي للطلّاب الملتحقين به بين 350 و400 طالب، وذلك مع انطلاق الدراسة تدريجيًّا على مستوى الدكتوراه، بدءًا من السنة الجامعية 2017-2018.

ويعد المعهد مؤسسة خاصة غير ربحية، تعمل حصريًّا لتحقيق غايات تعليمية وبحثية خدمة للمجتمع. وقد أسّسه المركزُ العربي للأبحاث ودراسة السياسات عام 2014 بصفته كيانًا مستقلًا  قانونيًّا.​  حصل معهد الدوحة للداسات العليا على​​ الترخيص بالانطلاق من المجلس الأعلى للتعليم في قطر كمؤسسة وطنية للتعليم العالي. 

​​